Kite Ride on Etsy

My favorite quote

Hope for the best and prepare for the worst.

A good friend of mine said this to me during my college application years. After two years at a community college, I applied to only two schools, one of them being my dream school. In retrospect, this was not a great idea, but that’s probably why I was so stressed at the time. There were so many what-if’s, so many possibilities, and so many things that could have gone wrong. My friend was definitely on the receiving end of a lot of my venting. This line set me straight and has really stuck with me throughout the years. Thanks friend!

This is my new screen print of my favorite quote. It’s white ink on kraft paper, and will hopefully be for sale on my Etsy shop as soon as I take some better pictures :)

Standard

Leave a Reply

