Miscellaneous

Warby Parker eyeglasses in Digby

After reading about Warby Parker and how they donate to charity for every pair of eyeglasses purchased, I called and left a message to schedule an appointment to try on glasses at a San Francisco location. They don’t have a physical location in SF, but you can try them on at a cute boutique on Divisadero. The woman was very nice and didn’t mind waiting as my BF and I tried on every single pair… thrice. We didn’t have our prescription with us to place an order right then and there, so she wrote down the style we wanted and a discount code to use online.

We ordered our glasses that night. Shipping was free and there’s a no questions asked return policy. Their confirmation email said we’d receive it within 10 days or sooner. Overall, their website and correspondence were very personable and friendly overall. When I got an email notifying me my glasses were shipped, I was shocked to see that they shipped it to arrive overnight. Next day air.. for free!

When my glasses arrived, I noticed a scratch on one of the lenses. I immediately emailed Customer Service and within 24 hours, they responded back saying they would start working on my new pair immediately and email me a return package label to ship it back to them for free. I received the new pair less than a week later, and they were pristine.

WP’s glasses usually come in a grey glasses case (as did my original pair and my BF’s), but my new pair came with a standard black one without the WP branding on it. I was slightly disappointed (especially since my BF would have a grey one for his pair) until I saw the note included in the package, which said they had run out of the grey case and would send me a new one when it’s in stock again. They also sent me a nice follow-up email with the same message. Who does that?!

Well, Warby Parker does. Great glasses, great mission, great service, and great branding overall. I highly recommend it!

Standard

Leave a Reply

