Food Pusher

Lemon Jarcake with Lemon Curd and Vanilla Buttercream Frosting

Today was my last day at my job (sadface), so I made lemon cake for my coworkers. I baked some in mason jars to give away too, which I think came out pretty darn cute! I used pink washi tape and a die-cut circle to decorate. On the underside of the circle are suggestions for ways to reuse the jar.

Notes: Once the batter is baked, the cake will be doubled in height. Keep this in mind especially if you’re going to add other layers in the jar. Also, because I was going to add a layer of lemon curd, I wanted to make sure the cake layer was flat. If there’s a peak in the middle of the cake, just scoop it out with a spoon.

Gift giving is so much fun :)

Standard

Leave a Reply

