Miscellaneous

a Disneyland weekend

I skipped the thunderstorms and tornado in the Bay Area this weekend and took a lil trip to the happiest place on Earth. I tried my best to hang with the boys as we walked/stood for hours on end, but by 10:30PM I was ready to curl up in my sofa bed and let my feet rest. It was worth every bit of pain though! The World of Color show was pretty awesome and we had a good view of the fireworks the 2nd night. Disneyland is just one of those places that I can’t get tired of or outgrow.. even in my mid-twenties! Some things I learned this weekend: the “inside” line is always quicker than the “outside” line, music will make the wait in line go by faster, don’t forget your sunglasses at home, and always take your allergy medicine.

Happy Monday!

Standard

2 thoughts on “a Disneyland weekend

  1. We have Disney World on the East Coast and I agree, I never tire of it! Not that I go often, but when I do…it’s always magical! I’ll probably be a fan for life :)

    • Donna says:

      Agreed. I was eyeing some kitchenware (esp. a Minnie Mouse ruffle apron) and was convinced it was okay for an adult to be that into Disney!

Leave a Reply

