DIY

baby gift: “G” monogram

Today C and I are making a quick trip to Soledad to visit our friend A and her newborn, G. When I saw this tutorial a few weeks ago, I knew I had to make it for Baby G! Because he is cute as a button, of course :) Hopefully it’ll fit in with the color scheme of the baby room.

I used a 9×9 inch RIBBA shadow box frame from IKEA since there are multiple layers of buttons that wouldn’t fit in a regular frame. Also, I’d like to give the parents the option of adding something to the frame (like his first pair of socks) later on. The gold border is actually washi tape that I just taped around the border of the paper/mat. And lastly, the Kermit is from my recent trip to Disneyland.

Standard

Leave a Reply

