D for Donna

Cats at The Orpheum

My 3rd grade teacher was a big Andrew Lloyd Webber/musical buff, so I knew about Cats and saw taped versions of it in class. Fast forward 10+ years and there I was at the Orpheum Theater on their second to last day in town. The stage, costumes, and special effects were nice, but I’m not gonna lie, I was kind of lost throughout the whole thing. Reading the synopsis on Wikipedia during the intermission helped a little I guess. How sad are we?! Ha. Maybe next time we’ll be more prepared.

Note to self: mezzanine level rocks.

Standard

Leave a Reply

