D for Donna

hello summer


I know this picture would be more pleasant without my (extremely relaxed) feet in them, but I just had to. On my first day of summer, I treated myself to a mani/pedi at Cocoon Urban Day Spa and boy was it not only much deserved, but frickin’ amazing! Usually I go to a cheapie nail salon but when I saw the Groupon deal for this spa, I knew I had to get it two. What a difference a few bucks makes in service, quality, and atmosphere. The decor was beautiful too and makes me wish I had vaulted wood ceilings.. or a bi-weekly appointment ;)

Standard

6 thoughts on “hello summer

  1. I just love the leg massage portion of the pedicure! I could melt in my chair everytime they do it :) The salon looks very nice! Nothing like the usual $20 pedicure place I frequent. Maybe this weekend I’ll treat myself to something like this :)

    • Donna says:

      OMG yes, the leg massage part is the best! totally go treat yourself.. your legs will be tired from all that bike riding! ;)

  2. katrina says:

    WOW, donna — that spa looks amaaaaaazing. the ambiance is perfect for relaxation and the pedi you deserve!

Leave a Reply

