Food Pusher

Tonight’s Dinner: Braised Pork Belly & Chicken Pho

I may speak and understand much more Chinese than my BF does, but he can cook circles around me.. especially Chinese/Asian food. This was the first time he made braised pork belly for me and it was so tender. He also made chicken pho from scratch again. I can never tire of that stuff, especially if there’s ginger scallion sauce.

My mom always teases me for not knowing how to cook Chinese food well. At least my other half can right? :)

Standard

One thought on “Tonight’s Dinner: Braised Pork Belly & Chicken Pho

  1. I’m totally the same as you Donna. Rick cooks way better Chinese food than I do, and I’m the one who’s Chinese for goodness sakes!

    Every time I see the dishes your BF makes, I get hungry and wish I had pho to eat too…

Leave a Reply

