DIY, Food Pusher

Forest Animal Birthday Party

This past Saturday was the birthday party for my friend’s son, Isaiah. Here are some pics from the day:
Cupcake toppers and chocolate cupcakes from Lunardi’s Market.

Owl face chocolate cupcakes made with Oreos and Reese’s Pieces. I found a pic of this on Pinterest (but there was no source) and knew it would be perfect for the party. We assembled everything the night before, which was a big mistake because the Oreos became really soft overnight. I highly recommend assembling this the day of as it’s pretty easy/quick to do.

The Romanoff cake from Copenhagen Bakery was sooo delicious. It was light but still very flavorful. The cute decorations were replicated from the invitations.

These are the owl favors filled with gummi bears, sour gummy worms, and Haribo gummi frogs. Another Pinterest inspiration but unfortunately, no source.

I printed a personalized thank you note on the back and had a little fun with the owl concept. Get it?!

And I made tons of them!

In my haste, forgot to get a picture of the banner and guestbook that I made. My friend/mama of the birthday boy had the genius idea of a guestbook with pages for her son’s first 5 birthdays so he has a collective book with notes and some pictures from his first birthdays. Hopefully someone got a pic of it!

Standard

7 thoughts on “Forest Animal Birthday Party

  1. I love your party favor bags!! Did you find a pattern online and print it out at home? I can only imagine all the assembly work you had to do for it.

    and the cupcakes are soooo cute. I think I will need to consult with you the next time I have a party. You come up with and find some great ideas!

    • Donna says:

      thanks Jamie! yep I printed it all out at home. Putting everything together wasn’t so bad with a few Giants games in the background!

Leave a Reply

