Food Pusher

best porchetta sandwich ever.

My brother and I had lunch at the Ferry Building last Thursday. Every week, they host a farmer’s market and a handful of food trucks that I’ve been meaning to try. While my brother opted for tacos, I braved the line for Roli Roti Gourmet Rotisserie. It was about a 35 minute wait and he was already done eating his lunch by the time I got my porchetta sandwich, but it was well worth it. I can’t quite pinpoint what makes this sandwich so good but it just may be the combination of everything.. good bread, sprinkle of sea salt, crunchy pork skin, well-seasoned meat, and caramelized onions. I want another one.. now!

Standard

4 thoughts on “best porchetta sandwich ever.

Leave a Reply

