Food Pusher

cheddar jalapeno bread

We had a lot of leftover jalapenos from our chicken pho dinner a few days ago that was going to either sit on my counter until it was no longer edible or incorporated into a recipe somehow. Wasting produce is, well, wasteful, so I decided to make something with it. The original recipe I used to make the cheddar jalapeno bread is from Epicurious, but I didn’t follow it exactly because I didn’t want to buy both cheeses (so I used 2 cups total of cheddar cheese) nor did I want to pick out the ribs and seeds from half of the jalapenos. Yep, lazy baking at its finest.

I’m not going to admit how much of this bread I ate in one sitting after it came out of the oven. It’s pretty embarrassing but so worth it at the same time because it’s DELICIOUS! Crunchy crust + fluffy inside = the best. The bread would be really good with a big ol’ bowl of chili or soup, which might be fitting for this “summer” weather we’re having nowadays in the Bay Area. Enjoy!

Standard

3 thoughts on “cheddar jalapeno bread

Leave a Reply

