Food Pusher

Tonight’s Dinner: cornflake crusted fried chicken sandwich

Things have been slow around here. I have relatives visiting from overseas so I’ve been playing chauffer/tour guide, in addition to dealing with a ton of problems with our appliances that are being delivered to the new house. To get away from the stress, I met up with my brother in Berkeley today for Off the Grid – “a roaming mobile food extravaganza”. Pretty awesome to see people enjoying good food and supporting small businesses. My brother had never eaten from a food truck before either (!!!) so I just HAD to bring him. Yep, I’m a good big sis ;)

cornflakes crusted fried chicken sandwich with old bay aioli, carrot-cabbage slaw, and pickles from 3-SUM EATS

Delicious. The sandwich was so huge, I couldn’t even take one full bite of it. Definitely one of my new favorites.

Standard

2 thoughts on “Tonight’s Dinner: cornflake crusted fried chicken sandwich

  1. Nothing is better than a fried chicken sandwich or food truck food for that matter :) But I will be honest, the cornflakes threw me off a bit, but I can see how that add to the “crunch”!

Leave a Reply

