Feels Like Home

for the new house: ruffle curtains

via Urban Outfitters

I’d say that 4 out of the 5 times I’m in Berkeley, I will visit the Urban Outfitters that’s right on the edge of campus. It’s small but tidy, and parking is much cheaper than going to the one in Downtown SF. It must have been my lucky day yesterday — I’ve been eyeing the ruffles line of curtains/duvet covers/etc. for a while now, and found some in their sale section for over half off! Granted it was the shower curtain version, but I know I can make it work to be a window curtain or even a curtain for a craft closet. If that doesn’t work out, I think I’ll just sew a big piece of fabric to the back to make a duvet cover. Hopefully I can figure something out because I love it!

Standard

4 thoughts on “for the new house: ruffle curtains

  1. I’m pretty sure you’ll make it work! You’re like the DIY Queen – I have faith that you’ll come up with a fantastic solution :) Can’t wait to see it!

Leave a Reply

