Food Pusher

Tonight’s Dinner: tilapia with roasted eggplant and Brussels sprouts

I’ve been eating pretty poorly lately (it is summer afterall) so here marks Day 1 of eating healthier! I trimmed the sprouts and cut an eggplant into 1 inch thick steaks (I only roasted 2 steaks and saved the rest for something else). I then tossed the fish and veggies with olive oil, salt+pepper, and garlic salt. I drizzled some balsamic vinegar on the fish and sprouts too. Everything went into the oven and roasted for about 15 minutes. Simple and quick, just they way I like it.

Standard

One thought on “Tonight’s Dinner: tilapia with roasted eggplant and Brussels sprouts

  1. I love ya, but you just picked my two least favorite things in the world to cook: eggplant and brussels sprouts! I have TRAUMA from being force fed the stuff as a kid. I’m afraid we can no longer be friends ;)

Leave a Reply

