Feels Like Home

for the new house: west elm stuff

I live a hop, skip, and a jump away from West Elm, which may be a good or bad thing depending on how you look at it. I could get lost in that store, just looking at the endless design possibilities. When I’m not there, I’ll stalk their Facebook, Twitter, and email blasts for any deals and it has finally paid off.

rice bowls | $9.99 for a set of 4 (I bought 2 sets)

I love the color of these rice bowls and how they have a bit of personality to ’em. They were surprisingly lightweight when I held them in stores too, so I bought 8 of ’em when they went on sale online!

 angle nesting shelves | $59.99 for a set of 3 (I bought 2 sets) + free shipping!

As guilty as I’d feel about putting holes into the new walls, these shelves are too awesome not to buy. I’m debating between two spots for these shelves – either in the open kitchen/living room or in my craft room. I definitely have enough knick knacks to put in them!

Henry leather sectional | 15% off! + no shipping costs

This is obviously not the same sofa that I had picked out, fell in love with, and blogged about previously. Although the Alessia was beautiful, I knew white was impractical and it was ultimately not as comfortable as the Henry. Henry was a bit more of an investment, but the leather felt better, it was more timeless, and it was a sectional so I could change the layout later if need be. The 15% off discount helped a lot and the awesome sales associate told me I could save on shipping if I picked up the furniture pieces myself. Shipping would have been $300+! Score, big time.

Standard

One thought on “for the new house: west elm stuff

  1. Great choice on the sofa! I know your heart was set on the light one, but this is defintely more practical and probably easier to clean too. Can’t wait to start decorating our soon-to-be new home :)

Leave a Reply

