Miscellaneous

it’s been a while, my dear blog.

To sum it all up, work has taken over my life. After a long day at school with a bunch of rambunctious kids, all I want to do is go home, stuff my face, and fall asleep on the couch while watching TV. And that’s basically what I’ve been doing. I’ve had no time to do anything else, let alone anything creative, hence the long absence from blogging.

The other day I went to the doc for a hand rash/blister/thing that I’ve had even before school started. It started on my index finger and recently developed on my pinky, which prompted me to make an appointment. Doc said it was stress-induced dyshidrotic eczema. Fun stuff! The cream she prescribed has been working like magic, which makes me regret not going in sooner but oh well. “You need to find a way to stop carrying the problems of your students on your shoulders.” Self-care. Doing something fun. That was the premise behind this ol’ blog way back when I was unemployed/between jobs. I need to keep it up for my sanity.

The new house is almost near completion. We got keys for it the other day, which makes it feel even more real. I have been furniture shopping like a madwoman and have been taking advantage of the sales this holiday weekend. I can’t wait to see everything come together! This also means that we have the daunting task of sorting belongings and moving them across town. And believe me, we have a lot of stuff. I am not looking forward to the heavy lifting. I’ll just stick to organizing and planning the housewarming parties!

And last but not least, the BF and I are engaged! He proposed a few weeks ago and we’ve just been trying to enjoy every minute of it. I’m already dreaming up all the DIY projects and asking him for his opinions. So far so good, although I feel like the jeweler has trained him to say “Yes dear, whatever you want dear.” I might have already found thee dress too! We just need to figure out a date so I know when to start losing weight :P

And there you have it. I’ve been busy to say the least, but it’s a good kind of busy.

Standard

5 thoughts on “it’s been a while, my dear blog.

Leave a Reply

