Feels Like Home, Green Thumb

working on my black thumbs

I think some requisites for having a green thumb are patience and a gentle touch, neither of which I truly possess at the level required of a gardener. Regardless, I wanted to try my hand at arranging succulents since it seemed fairly simple to do and they are generally pretty hard to kill (I wouldn’t underestimate the power of my black thumbs though). Sure enough it was pretty simple once I had the right materials for it (namely rocks/pebbles for drainage since my containers did not have drainage holes at the bottom of it). There were moments where I was too rough with the succulents and ended up breaking some, but overall there were very few casualties. I made about 6-7 different arrangements to give away for Christmas but I think I just may keep some for myself!

succulents from Home Depot and my local nursery

Standard

Leave a Reply

