D for Donna

happy 2012!

To sum it up, this is what my holidays were about. Jason and I spent an unheard of almost two weeks together, with only two days apart because we spent Christmas with our respective families. I had the best intentions to get specific things done (clean out the den, install a shoe rack, make and send new years cards, take down Christmas tree, post pics of the house… The list goes on), but it didn’t happen and it doesn’t matter. I loved spending all that time with him and made sure we made the most of it. We spent time with our relatives who visited from out of town, cooked a lot, slept in a few days, and did some touristy things. We even started doing some wedding planning!


Us snowmen, made by Jason and his nephew


Our Christmas tree


Jason made a delicious blackberry cobbler with bourbon sauce

We rang in the new year at home with a couple of friends and some bubbly. Luckily, it was a clear night in the city so we were able to view from our roof the fireworks taking place at the Embarcadero! Sure beats trying to find parking and the inevitable large crowds. I think it’s going to be a yearly thing!

Back to work tomorrow. Time flies in warp speed when you’re having fun. Happy 2012!

Standard

2 thoughts on “happy 2012!

  1. Wow!! Two weeks together! I’m afraid if I had two weeks with the hubby, we’d be at each others throats ;o) And how exciting to be wedding planning :) I can’t wait to read the details, I hope you share!

    • Donna says:

      I was wondering how we’d do but it was good :) thank goodness hah.. And yes I hope to share some of the wedding planning process.. It’s actually quite fun!

Leave a Reply

