Feels Like Home

mini living room update

Source, found via Pinterest

I wish this was my living room. I pinned it not once, not twice, but three times on my Pinterest board. It feels super cozy and I love the colors, but my favorite part of this room is the shelf and how it displays all the different prints, photos, etc. Changing things up when the mood strikes would be easy, something I can appreciate! We have a blank wall in our living room that could use some visual interest, so after a trip to IKEA and some power drilling…

Tada! I’m looking for the perfect poster print to place right behind everything, to the left of the heart piece (not sure what to call it). I’m going to display small pictures and cards on the heart with the help of some small clothespins. Work in progress for sure but, again, I’m loving the low/no commitment factor!

The shelf and white picture frame are from IKEA; clear bud vases from West Elm; air plants from Air Plant Shop; quote art work from Paper Source; heart from Typo; and canvas art was made by yours truly with one of my favorite Instagram pics.

Standard

One thought on “mini living room update

Leave a Reply

