Wedding

“wife cakes” – my fave

Wife cakes from a Chinese betrothal ceremony I attended recently. Well, 1/4 of one ;) The more I plan my own wedding, the more I learn about the many Chinese wedding traditions to learn, adapt, and do. While I do not feel a direct connection to them, I know it means a lot to my family to keep the same traditions they followed when they got married. I’ll do some of them as long as they’re practical and I can have some wife cakes!

Standard

One thought on ““wife cakes” – my fave

  1. Ah yes, yummy wife cakes. I think what my parents did was to buy gift cards/vouchers from an Asian bakery and handed them out instead of the actual wife cakes…
    Ronnie xo

Leave a Reply

